≡ Menu

Toyota Takes Home Numerous Awards for Its Retained Value

Toyota Retains Value

Toyota provides more value than any other manufacturer, at least according to the ALG 2015 Canadian Residual Value Awards. The company won 10 awards, which was twice as many as any other manufacturer.

ALG is not the only one recognizing Toyota’s value. CanadianBlackBook.com also handed out seven Best Retained Value Awards for 2015 to the automobile manufacturer. Second place only received three.

Vehicles considered in the ALG awards were models for the 2015 year and are expected to retain the highest percentage of Manufacturer’s Suggested Retail Price or MSRP for the next three years. CanadianBlackBook.com used vehicles from the model year 2011 to see which ones had the highest percentage of MSRP.

Some of the models that received these high honours from both awards include the following:

  • Toyota Tundra
  • Toyota Avalon
  • Toyota Sequoia
  • Toyota Tacoma

The Toyota Prius, Highlander and 4Runner won awards from the ALG as well.

Toyota has recently received other awards, such as Reader’s Digest Most Trusted Brand and the Most Trusted Hybrid Manufacturer. In addition, the manufacturer has a total of seven TCI vehicles that have been given the distinction of best-in-class for fuel efficiency with the 2015 model year. Prius has been on the list for 15 years.

If you would like to see these award-winning models in person, stop by West Coast Toyota. See how it feels to drive an award winner. With a large selection of models to choose from, you will find the one that fits your needs.

Randy Saunders
West Coast Toyota

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.